President's Update - December 15th, 2014


On Tuesday evening the Raymore Rockets scored twice in the first period and scored four more times in the second period for an impressive 6-1 victory over the hometown Lumsden Monarchs.  Tyrell Shulko led the way for the Rockets with two goals. Craig Cornelsen, Tyler Murray, Godric Tham and Nelson Davis with the game winning goal also scored for Raymore. Mac Hubick scored for the Monarchs.  John Arscott stopped 29 of 30 shots fired his way while Will Hood stopped 44 of 50 shots sent his way. Lumsden was assessed three minor penalties and Raymore had five.

On Friday evening, Elliot Hubick scored just 35 seconds into the game to give the visiting Cupar Canucks a 1-0 lead only to see the Raymore Rockets roar back with four straight first period goals. Tyrell Shulko scored two of those goals with Catlin Sich and Michael Jordan scoring the other two goals. Cody Hall would score the only goal of the second period and it was 4-2 for the Rockets heading into the third period. Jared Adams would score early in third period with what would end up being the game winning goal as Chad Filteau would score for the Canucks right after that goal and Cody Hall would score his second goal of the game for the Canucks later in the period to make the final score 5-4 for Raymore. Tyrell Shulko and Michael Jordan would end up with four points each for the Rockets. Catlin Sich would record three points. John Arscott picked up the win in net for Raymore and Tanner Kehler was in net for the Canucks. Cupar was assessed eight minor penalties while the Rockets had eight minor penalties, one major penalty and two game misconducts. Brett Mohr from the Rockets received a one game suspension from this game.

President's Update - December 7th, 2014

***Strasbourg @ Avonlea game scheduled for Friday, December 12th has been moved to Sunday, December 14th at 3:00 p.m.****

Last Tuesday evening the Bethune Bulldogs scored three unanswered goals in the third period in Strasbourg to defeat the Maroons 6-4. The Bulldogs took an early 2-0 lead on goals from Dustin MacAngus and Chad Fiege. The Maroons would strike back with a power play goal from Mitch McNish and two even strength goals from Quinn McIntosh to take a 3-2 lead into the second period. There was no scoring in the second period but early in the third period Ryan Funk would score to even the score up. Strasbourg would answer quickly on a goal by Greg Ferguson. After that goal Bethune would score three straight off the sticks of Jake Ulmer, Kyle Ross and Mike Reich with a power play goal to make the final score 6-4. Ryan Senft would pick up the win stopping 16 of 20 shots in the Bulldog’s net. Tyler Kifferling took the loss in the Maroon’s net stopping 45 0f 51 shots fired his way. The Maroons were assessed eight minor penalties and the Bulldogs had five minor penalties called against them.

President's Update - December 1st, 2014

Two games were played Friday evening. In Avonlea the visiting Rockets defeated the Arrows 6-2.  Cody Mapes with two goals (one ppg), Josh Jordan with three assists and Michael Jordan with a goal and two assists led the way for the Rockets. Kyle Schmalenberg, Jared Adams and Todd MacMurchy also scored for the Rockets. Justin Nelson with a power play goal and Calvin Watson with an even strength goal replied for the Arrows. Kyle Oleniuk assisted on both Avonlea goals. Avonlea took three minor penalties while Raymore had six minor penalties. John Arscott picked up the win in net for the Rockets. Kelley Lueck was in net for the Arrows. In Cupar, Austin Preete scored on the power play in overtime to give the Lumsden Monarchs a 3-2 victory over the Cupar Canucks. Bryan McNabb Jr. opened the scoring in the game in the first period and Shay Wirll would then score in the first period for the Monarchs to send this game into the second period tied. Elliot Hubick scored for the Canucks and just sixteen seconds later Chris Whitteron would score on the power play game to tie the game again. There was no scoring in the third period. The Canucks were assessed eleven minor penalties, a major penalty and a game misconduct. The Monarchs were assessed ten minor penalties, two misconducts, a major and a game misconduct. Will Hood stopped 41 of43 shots for his first win of the year while Colby Miller stopped 23 of 26 shots fired at the Canucks net.


Subscribe to RSS - blogs